21 Day Challenge Day 20, Stresses of Being Late

image

You have reached the penultimate day of the 21 Day Feel Good Challenge. I hope you are not only feeling better, but are fired up about your life.

Modern life is filled with appointments and deadlines. It seems like everything is big a time crunch. It creates stresses and pressures. We have to be somewhere at a certain time and it is not always easy to achieve. While we give each other certain leeway, it rarely reduces the stress that is involved. I was tired of stressing over being late.

I would get stressed out in traffic and watch as my mood, emotions and mindset changed. It got darker and more negative almost instantly. I would start checking the clock over and over again as I would try to figure out how long it would take me to get through the traffic jam and to my appointments.

I needed a solution, and one day a simple truth popped into my head. I would only arrive when I did, not a second before or after. Even if I stressed, I would arrive at the same time. When I saw this, I started to laugh. I surrendered to the truth and instantly felt a huge stress release. This simple lesson made getting anywhere more enjoyable.

Activity: Throughout the day, apply the understanding that you can only arrive somewhere when you do, not a second before or after.

Focus: In our busy days, where there is always somewhere to go, it is easy to forget simple truths that can help. Let this understanding provide you relaxation, centeredness, peace, and serenity. 
 
Love,
Hamilton

“I am an AWESOME, conscious, aware, kind, loving, being!” -Matt Wolfe

Leave a Reply

