21 Day Challenge Day 19, Express Your Gratitude

image

Expressing true gratitude makes us feel better. It unlocks a kind of deep meaningful feeling inside and lets us see how abundant our lives are. Even when we are struggling financially or emotionally there is a ton to be grateful for.

Gratitude is a game. The more things you are grateful for, the more you find. Gratitude can become almost endless. Sometimes it is hard to find gratitude. Instead of forcing it, I look at the world and my life as if simple things did not exist, and in seeing their existence, I find gratitude. For instance, air.

I am grateful for air. I breathe it in every breath. It sustains my life, but I normally don’t think about it that way. When I think of a world without air, gratitude instantly opens up to me. I am also grateful for help. I am grateful to anything that can help me and I am grateful to this 21 Day Challenge for helping me feel better. Give it a try. See how many things you can be grateful for.

Activity: Dedicate the day to gratitude. Throughout the day say as many gratitude statements as you can. These statements are to be about things you are truly grateful for.

   Example:     I am grateful for the day.
                       I am grateful for this food.
                       I am grateful for my friend.

Hint: Gratitude is a virtue that fills us with happiness and joy. We often take many things for granted, forgetting how miraculous they really are. See how many things you are grateful for, from the most mundane, such as treats, to the most extraordinary, such as life itself.  

Love,
Hamilton

“I am an AWESOME, conscious, aware, kind, loving, being!” -Matt Wolfe

Leave a Reply

