21 Day Challenge Day 16, Judgment and Criticism

 

image

I think it is safe to say that we will be experiencing some pretty serious criticisms and judgments throughout our lives. Some will be placed on you. In others you will be the judge.

I have heard in many healing circles that it is bad and wrong to judge and criticize. To me that always sounded like more judgment and criticism. Instead of labeling these two factors in our lives, I wanted to understand what all the fuss was about. When I looked at judgment and criticism I found they made me feel separated, cut off, left out, hurt, and filled with pain, anxiety, and fear.

The suffering generated because of this pain had to have an answer. Instead of trying to get rid of these traits, I decided to do something completely different. Each time I would find myself judging or criticizing, I would connect with them at the deepest level and then connect with the love in my heart in the same way. It allowed me to hold the judgment and criticism without the sting of such negativity, and little by little I figured out how to let the love in my heart melt the judgment and criticism into acceptance and neutrality. This is not about right and wrong. It is about you feeling better. If I let go of some criticism in my life and I feel better, to me that is worth it.

Activity: Throughout the day, look at your criticisms and judgment. Feel them and connect with them and at the same time focus on the love in your heart. Experience yourself connected to the criticism and heart at the same time.

Hint: Let the love in your heart diminish the power of the criticisms and judgments, creating a sensation of peace, centeredness, and calm. Our inner love is the most powerful tool to end inner negativity. It simply makes us feel better.
 
Love,
Hamilton

“I am an AWESOME, conscious, aware, kind, loving, being!” -Matt Wolfe

Leave a Reply

