21 Day Challenge Day 15, Be Present In This Moment

 

image

Congratulations! You have completed the second week of the 21 Day Feel Good Challenge. Please email me at consciousbeing86@gmail.com and let me know how it is going for you. What has already shifted how you feel, and what have you learned?

When I think of the past, I imagine a slower pace to life. It seems like there was more time to enjoy simplicity and simple pleasures. Now, each day is go go go. There is always some other place I need to be or some other thing I need to get done. I know that this is all part of the hectic modern lifestyle, with all of the trappings from cars to smartphones, but it can negatively affect our peace of mind.

While I did not have a solution for a simpler life, I discovered a simple piece of wisdom that helped me stay centered through the chaos.

Activity: Each time you think you have somewhere to go today, apply the understanding that in this moment you can only be here, right where you are.

Hint: We always have somewhere to go and our thoughts are jumping to that next thing we have to do. All of that is happening right where you are. Right here. Relax into your current experience and feel connected to this present moment. You are where you are supposed to be. When you are stuck in traffic, imagine that trillions of other things have to move to open a smooth path for you. Trust that you will be ok no matter what. We can release untold stress with this simple understanding.
 
Love,
Hamilton
http://bluemorphofoundation.org/

“I am an AWESOME, conscious, aware, kind, loving, being!” -Matt Wolfe

Leave a Reply

