21 Day Challenge That Will Dramatically Shift Your Consciousness

image

Many of you that know me, know that I am an information junkie. I love listening to podcasts, reading articles, taking educational courses etc. I have been absolutely hooked on podcasts lately. During one episode from the Drunken Taoist, I got the amazing oppertunity to listen to Hamilton Souther, the founder of blue morpho foundation, check their link out here: https://bluemorphofoundation.org/.

BMF (Blue Morpho Foundation) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization dedicated to expanding the scientific and practical understanding of how human consciousness directly influences mental health. Their goal is to initiate a new standard for healing stress and trauma-related mental health conditions. They work with leading health experts to develop medication-free, consciousness-based healing methodologies within a certified scientific framework.

What was so intriguing to me, was not so much the charity work, which is absolutely amazing by the way; but it was his story. This guy spent 12 years in the Amazon learning to be a Master Shaman. He tells of his experiences with ayahuasca ceremonies, and his outlook on consciousness and mental health and his point of view is so much like mine that I had to check out his website and subscribe to a weekly newsletter. On the front page of his site, they offer a FREE 21 day challenge. During the podcast he explained the intention behind this 21 day challenge and how he believed this challenge can dramatically shift the state of consciousness. So naturally I had to check it out. It’s super easy. Submit your name and email address and they email you a daily practice each day for 21 days. That’s it. The idea behind these practices is to remap your brain. You are training your brain to pay attention and presence things we ordinarily take for granted. Now I’ve done similar exercises and daily practices that have absolutely transformed my life and my level of awareness, so these practices aren’t that new to me, or outside of what I’m used to; but I remember the first time I committed to practicing presence. That’s an art within itself. To master the ability to presence the sensations in your body, and the emotional state of being, in the moment, is a practice our society simply places no value on. You hear about it all the time. People say “I just lost control…” or “they made me mad…” As if someone or something outside of themselves has superior control over the moods and emotions they experience.

This inability to remain present to your mental state of being, and your emotional state of being; keeps you in a constant state of victim mentality. Life just happens to you, rather than you choose how you are going to experience this life. We think of life as this external thing that we have no influence or control over, and it’s largely because we have not mastered the ability to presence the very thoughts we feed energy into, or the stories we tell ourselves about a particular event or happening that triggers and emotional state of being. Hell we don’t even presence the emotion itself until it’s already consumed every fiber of our being.

I’m on day 3 of this challenge and I’m already experiencing  a shift in my mood and awareness. It feels good to be actively practicing these things again. I thought it would be a fantastic idea to share these daily challenges with you. Now I’m a few days ahead, so I will have already done the practice I post each day. I invite you all to join me in this challenge and comment your experiences. How do these practices shift or impact your state of awareness…if they do at all. So without further adieu, here is a direct copy and past for the first practice.

   “When I first created By Being Here and started practicing these activities regularly, I was surprised to discover a level of focus and awareness I didn’t even know was possible! My immediate successes made me feel even better. It’s really simple to learn via the activities themselves.
 
Throughout the challenge we will explore new ways of shifting consciousness so that we can gain access to wisdom that’s around us and within us all the time. The more we bring this into our daily lives the better we feel.
 
We will begin the challenge with a short activity that will deepen your awareness through focus. You can start to do it wherever you are right now. Enjoy!

Activity: As you walk pay attention to every sensation in your feet. Every time your awareness moves away from your feet, bring it back to your feet. It does not matter how many times your awareness wanders away from your feet. Bring it back.

Hint: The focus is on the sensation the movement creates in your feet. Pay attention to your feet only. Your feet. Your feet. Your feet. Notice everything that happens when you try to focus only on your feet. Witness the stillness in the mind when you focus on the single action.
 
You literally experience what you are focused on. All vision, sights, sounds, thoughts, feelings, sensation and experience are the object of focus. It is impossible to not be focused on something. As you familiarize with your focus it will become easier and easier to place it on things that make you feel better.”
 
Love,
Hamilton

“I am an AWESOME, conscious, aware, kind, loving, being!” -Matt Wolfe

5 thoughts on “21 Day Challenge That Will Dramatically Shift Your Consciousness

  1. Thanks for the teaching you have presented me with. I am a survivor of Schizoaffective Disorder which I have had for 31 years, I am looking forward to the idea of mapping my bio-chemistry through thought processes and active emotional and positive stimuli. I would like to know more about mental instability, cerebral confusion and whatever else you may have that can improve my emotional and mental state…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comments. I am by no means a mental health professional. I have no degrees or academic background in the field, but I have studied the effects of meditation has on our bodies. Quantum Physics is really paving the way with scientific studies that show how simply the power of thought can influence our bodies and our health. In fact, if I can make a suggestion, check out a guy by the name of Joe Despenza. He is a commentator in the documentary “What The Bleep Do We Know” and he hosts these workshops all around the world teaching people how, through meditation, one can begin to heal their own body. This stuff has a tremendous amount of scientific research backing how we can re-map our brains to create new neuro-connection with simple thought exercises, much like this 21 day challenge, and as a result, influence the chemicals our brains produce that then feed every cell in our body. I mean when you hear personal testimonials of people curing their cancers, and yes, even mental health issues, combined with the detailed scientific explination guys like Joe are putting out, it really makes one step back and think twice before going to a doctor and getting on the latest medications.

      Check him out on YouTube. Here is one link I watched a whole back, but he has many. https://youtu.be/9O8UpMiLn6Y

      Like

Leave a Reply

